Chapter 25

It was Monday morning, so I went home to an empty house. Jenny had left for work long before I got home. I had some more questions that Jen could research for me. I would send her an e-mail before I went to bed.

I put on a pair of shorts and headed down to the basement gym. It was time I got back into an exercise routine. I worked out for an hour, then fifteen minutes in the hot tub. I sent Jen an e-mail.

“Jenny, do you have any way to find out how many sex offenders there are in a twenty minute circle from the college? Are there any offenders that would be getting any kind of furlough or temporary release the first week of the month? Is there a way to check local hotels and motels for any repeat bookings the first week of the month, if so how far do they go back? I’m thinking out of the box with this one, may be a salesman that hits town the first week of the month on his sales schedule.

Ps. – have you found out what our dates (lol) have planned yet for Tuesday night? I’m thinking we do a light early dinner and then hit a couple of clubs for a couple dances. Then we decide what else then. We are going to start on your training when you get home. I’m going to bed now.
Night BJ”

At 4:30 I opened my eyes to stare into Jenny’s blue eyes, and then I got a toe curling kiss.

She said, “I have been fretting all day about how badly you were going to kick my ass while training. I finally accepted that, so let’s get it over with. What do I need to wear?” she asked.

“Sports bra, shorts and tennis shoes will do,” I replied.

“I only have an hour, so we will work on some basics, I have a list of exercises that you need to do. It’s divided into two groups; upper body and lower body. Do the upper one night and the lower the next night. Each night run on the tread mill. Just don’t over do it and hurt your self. Once you get in shape, run an hour after the upper body work out and ½ an hour with the lower body workout,” I said.

“In a week or so we should be training and working out at least 2 hours a day. We have 4 weeks to put everything together and have had the rape prevention seminar like we talked about,” I said.

“You’re going to be proud of me then, ever since I found the gym I have been working out on my own most days 2 hours and more while you have been at work. Before we got together I was stopping off at the gym on my way home from work every night,” she said.

“I think I’m OK on the exercise part; we need to go right into the aggressive defensive training and see how it goes,” she said.

“That would move things along a lot faster, so let’s try it and see,” I said.

After a few minutes warm-up I became an aggressive self-defense teacher. For an hour I worked her out. Then I went to shower and get ready for work. When I left for work Jen was still at it in the gym. I went down and gave her a hug and a kiss.

She said, “I will call you and fill you in on the things I found out today in a couple of hours.”

I arrived at work with minutes to spare and had a good talk with the afternoon crew. They had had a quiet day again, we all liked that. I reviewed my notes and emails.

The bushes and lighting changes that I wanted had been referred to the higher-ups. They had a problem with pulling up bushes. I guess the green image was more important than security for the students. No problem, I thought, if they haven’t done something by the time I returned on Thursday night. I would take the Explorer and a chain and pull them up myself. Drag them to the dumpster out back and throw them in.

At 8:30 I returned from my first patrol; on Mondays I worked by myself. I found Lorrie waiting for me.

“Hi girl, how are you doing today?” I said.

“Better today – I slept so well on that cot. I felt safe for a change, for the first time in a long time,” she said.

“I was wondering if the cot was available for me tonight?” she asked.

“Yes, it is still back there if you want it but I’m the only one working tonight. I can lock the doors when I leave to patrol the grounds. I will be in here most of the night,“ I said.

“That would be great,” she said.

“Do you want a cup of hot coca?” I asked.

“I thought you would never ask!” she replied.

We made small talk for the next hour. I showed her the security cameras. I talked about the foursome date tomorrow night with Jen.

I told her about the self defense training I was doing with Jen.

I asked about the previous rape prevention seminars that were held at the college.

Lorrie said, “They were a joke, they made everything so politically correct and there was no new information. Basically, it amounted to don’t resist, lie down, and enjoy it. Don’t walk alone and avoid dark areas.”

“There is going to be one more before the end of the month and it won’t be like anything you have ever seen before,” I said.

Lorrie said, “I hope so because the girls are getting lax about it all. When there is an incident they tighten up for a few days and it returns to normal faster each time.”

“I’m soon going to patrol the grounds again. Let’s make up the cot and you can get to bed,” I said.

I unrolled the cot and set it up as we had last night, with the sleeping bag as a mattress. When I looked Lorrie had closed the door and shades. She was naked, pulling on a pair of sweat pants; a sweatshirt was on top of her bag.

She looked at me, smiled and said, “I’d rather sleep naked when I’m somewhere private and secure, but my roommate is such a prude I can’t even do it in the dorm. She goes ballistic every time I try.”

I made two more patrols before daylight. In the off time I searched the net for defensive training gear. To my surprise Lawman’s Supply had what I wanted in stock. I ordered it with a note that I would pick it up on Wednesday. At 6:30 I woke Lorrie and walked her to her dorm room.

I gave her a hug and said “I will see you on Thursday night; I have some things I want to talk to you about. Call me if you need me.”

I updated the logs for the day shift, made small talk with them and headed home to sleep. I was looking forward to partying and whatever tonight.

Edit by Alfmeister

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment